50 Random Facts About Me

  1. I’m 18 years old
  2. I’m Korean-American
    • Born in America to Korean immigrant parents
  3. I was born in Houston, TX but raised in Greenville, SC
  4. I went to a private school my whole life
  5. I love planning everything ahead of time
  6. My favorite color is black
  7. My favorite number is 7 (notice how I wrote it as my 7th fact 😉 definitely not intentional hehe)
  8. I’m super short (4 feet 8 inches to be exact)
  9. I’m a dog mom
    • He’s a black lab/Great Dane mix
  10. I love my dog more than people
  11. My favorite subject is math (except Probability and Statistics)
  12. I’m obsessed with astrology- I’m a Scorpio
  13. I love fashion and makeup
  14. I’ve been playing piano since I was 5 years old
  15. I am classically trained
  16. I can’t play by ears or sight-read to save my life
  17. I love doing my makeup, and consider myself pretty good at it, but I’m not a fan of styling my hair…lessons, please!?
  18. I prefer being tan than pale like most Asians
  19. I don’t like Kpop or Korean pop culture and their fashion
  20. I love getting long coffin acrylic nails
  21. My favorite animal is a panda
  22. I’m a freshman in college
  23. I’m majoring in nursing
  24. I am bilingual (Korean and English)
  25. I don’t eat breakfast
  26. I love my coffee with cream and a lot of sugar
  27. My love language is  quality time
  28. I hate flowers
    • but I would be okay with black roses
  29. I’m an only child
  30. I love hiking and nature
  31. When I get stressed and anxious, I like to go out for a drive with the windows down and music up loud
  32. I’m a bookworm/book smart
  33. I hate the color orange (which is why I hate Clemson)
  34. I am a Christian
  35. My favorite verse in The Bible is Jeremiah 29:11
    • ” ‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’ “
  36. I’m on a plant-based diet
  37. I wore a bikini to the pool for the first time at 17 (Summer of 2016)
  38. My best friend is a Pisces
  39. I hate Geminis
  40. I hate the piece Für Elise by Beethoven
    • There are other piano pieces out there people!
  41. London Tipton from Suite Life of Zack and Cody is my spirit animal
  42. Bullet journaling and my therapist saved my life
  43. I love Broadway musicals!
  44. Jessica is my legal first name
  45. Yes, I do have a Korean name- Haehyun
  46. It is my middle name
  47. I can’t procrastinate because I get severe anxiety
  48. I have asthma
  49. I’m very stubborn
  50. Without my glasses or contacts, I can’t even see the giant “E” on the eye doctor’s chart

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

