Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Makeup Foundation SPF 10

I’m so excited to share with y’all this review because this foundation has been my go-to for the last month. This foundation has been a cult favorite for many people, it’s the Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Makeup Foundation.

My Skin Type: Oily, dehydrated with clogged pores

Shade: 3N2 Wheat

Packaging: Frosted glass bottle, gold screw on lid, no pump (however, a MAC pump or the Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation pump works perfectly)

Details/Claims: On the Estee Lauder website this foundation claims to be long wearing (24 hours) with medium to buildable full coverage. The finish saids to be matte and the formula is oil-free, oil-controlling, dermatologist-tested, non-acnegenic; wont clog pores, and fragrance-free. It looks flawless and natural while feeling lightweight and comfortable.  It won’t oxidize and it’s transfer-proof.

When applying this foundation I like to mix a bit of my Estee Lauder Night Time Repair Serum with the foundation and apply it with my RealTechniques Beauty Blender. This gives the foundation a natural glowy finish and not just a flat matte finish. In my foundation I look for a natural finish. I love matte foundations, but not flat matte because they tend to cling to my dry patches. The shade range of this foundation is pretty good. I think they could’ve gone a little lighter and a little darker, but overall I’m happy with the shade range compared to other foundations on the market. The foundation is a high medium coverage but can be built up to a full coverage. Overall, I give this foundation an 8/10 stars. The reason it does not get a 10/10 is because this foundation is a little too matte for me which is why I mix it with my Night Time Repair and it tends to cake up around my nose.

Blog Signature

Processed with MOLDIV

2 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Makeup Foundation SPF 10

  1. evangelskies says:

    This is definitely my favourite foundation! I love the coverage and I’ve had my bottle for more than a year and it’s only half empty… It’s expensive but lasts ages! I have the same problem with the nose area like you though.. If it’s dry it looks patchy and slides off

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jessie Pink Blogs says:

      Compared to other high end foundations, the price of this foundation really is not too bad, but it definitely lasts a while! Thank you so much for taking your time to read my post! 💕💕💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

