April Favorites 2017

It’s crazy it’s already May, we’re 1/3 into 2017! I’m sure my fellow seniors are excited to graduate in a few weeks, I know I am! Anyway, let’s talk about my favorites for this month; I have quite a few favorites I want to share with y’all. I will not just be talking about my favorite beauty products, but I will be adding favorite music, books, etc.

First, let’s start with foundation because it’s the “foundation” of makeup (haha no pun intended ;)). I’ve been loving my Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Makeup Foundation, which I did a review on (click here if you want to see an in depth review). I’m in the shade 3W2 Wheat and it’s a perfect match for me! I’m not going to say much because I don’t want to spoil the detailed review, but I will say this: I love this foundation (obviously, because it is in my favorites) because of its nice, matte finish, the coverage is AH-MAZING and it is long lasting.

Next is blush by Wet n Wild in the color Rosé Champagne. This is my go-to blush! I love how pigminted it is and it is so silky and smooth which makes it very easy to blend. I like to use this blush as a bronzer as well. I don’t use a bronzer because this product warms up my skin like a bronzer. This gives you a perfect, natural hint of color and blends seemlessly with any bronzer if you want to use a bronzer with this blush. It has a little bit of shimmer in the blush which gives you a nice glow.

The next product I will be talking about is the L’oréal Telescopic Mascara in blackest black. Being Asian I have those very short, stubborn, straight lashes. I’m very picky about my mascara because I like my mascara that curl and lengthen my lashes, I do wear false lashes so volume is not my main concern. This mascara does exactly what I want it to do and the curl lasts ALL DAY! I use about two coats on my lashes and it’s perfect.

This next product is not a beauty product but it is a book. Well there’s two books I would like to mention. The first book, y’all probably have seen all over social media is Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. It is about the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. It is split into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different purpose, deals with a different pain, heals a different heartache. milk and honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look.

The next book is Thirteen Reasons Why which most of us have seen on Netflix. If you have not read the book, I would highly reccomend it! Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a strange package with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker–his classmate and crush–who committed suicide two weeks earlier. Hannah’s voice tells him that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Clay is one of them. If he listens, he’ll find out why.

My last favorites category of the month is music. I’ve been really into the songs Stay Together by Noah Cyrus and Rolex by Ayo and Teo.

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

