To my “not ex boyfriend”? Thank you.

Thank you for showing me that underneath all the thorns and shields I built over my heart, that I have the ability to love.

Thank you for showing me that I have feelings and my heart is soft and full of love.

Thank you for the time we had together and the memories we made.

Thank you for putting a smile on my face.

Although this “not relationship” didn’t last long at all, I’m glad it happened. I’m thankful I found out who you really were in the early stages. This “not relationship” crashed and burned very quickly and I’m sorry. I did cause it, however, you did put it on yourself. The truth caught on. A little earlier than you thought, but it caught on.

Thank you, _____________________ (I had his full name here, for confidential reasons I erased it). Thank you for everything– the good, the bad and the ugly.

One thought on “To my “not ex boyfriend”? Thank you.

  1. Alice says:

    Sometimes when a “not relationship” ends it can be just as painful as a relationship ending, because the feelings are still there, even if the title isn’t. But like you said every fling/ relationship teaches you lessons that you can learn from moving forward.

    Like

Leave a Reply

