My Morning Routine

6:45 am Turn off alarm

Every morning my alarm goes off at 6:45 am. Like most people I use my phone as an alarm clock. So the first thing I do is turn it off and then cuddle with my boyfriend (yes, I do live with my boyfriend– blog post coming soon about that!). At this point we are on our phones and talk about what we’re going to do for that day.

7:30 am Get up and walk Spirit

By 7:30 my boyfriend and I get up and go outside to get my dog, Spirit and take him out to the dog park near our home. We stay there for about an hour. Spirit enjoys going out and playing with other dogs to get all his puppy energy out. He loves rough housing with other big dogs and is very friendly with people as well as other dogs. At first my boyfriend and I didn’t know how well he was going to react to other dogs because it was his first time at a dog park, but he does really well and has fun! That’s the important thing!

8:30 am Go home and take a shower

By the time Spirit, Kevin, and I all get home from the dog park, my mom is up and making Kevin (my boyfriend) and I breakfast. As she’s making breakfast we go upstairs and take a nice shower after we play with Spirit.

9:00 am Get ready for the day

Around 9:00 I get out of the shower and towel myself off. After I towel myself off, I wrap my hair in the towel and I figure out what to wear for that day. Once I figure out what to wear I put the clothes on and start doing my hair and makeup. My shirt is from Forever 21, my dark purple bralette is from Kohl’s, my pants are also from Forever 21, My necklace and hoop earrings are from Icing. My shoes are from Target from the kids section because I have really small feet hahaha. I use the Garnier Fructis Style Smooth Air Dry Anti-Frizz Cream and then blow dry my hair straight. After I blow dry it, it’s still a little frizzy that I run a straightening iron through my hair to help with the frizziness. With my makeup I like to keep it simple. I do my eyebrows first with my Anastasia DipBrow Pomade in Ebony. Then I use my Maybelline FaceStuidio Master Conceal in Light/Medium to clean up my eyebrows. Then I do my winged eyeliner using my Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner. I then put on a few coats of Benefit Roller Lash mascara and L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara both in black. I use my Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation which gives me a nice demi-matte finish and to top it all off highlighter and lipstick! I use the Becca x Jaclyn Hill highlighting palette in the color Champagne Pop on the cheeks and nose and cupids bow and inner corner of my eye. In this picture I decided to wear my EBIN 24 hour Liquid Lipstick in the color Hollipop. Spray a matte setting spray and voila!

Processed with MOLDIV

Between 9-11 (Mondays and Wednesdays) I finish up any last minute homework, print stuff out etc. 

(Mondays/ Wednesdays) 11;10-12:30 Go to school

I go to a community college and I have my English class on Mondays and Wednesdays. Right now we’re on a grammar review and we have a test next week. Got to prepare for that soon!

2:00 pm Work

My boyfriend and I go to work at 2:00. Luckily, we work together so it’s not so bad. On Fridays and Saturdays we open and close the store.

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

