Review: Fenty Beauty by Rihanna Foundation // jessiepink1028

Hey y’all!!! As this is being my first blog review on a product, I’m super excited to be reviewing Rihanna’s new foundation from her line, Fenty Beauty. RiRi has been working on this line for 2 years and it has finally launched! After watching and reading about this foundation, I wanted to see if the foundation was worth the hype myself. I walked into Sephora and saw that there were 40 SHADES in the foundation and most of the shades were sold out! This impressed me, so I knew I had to try it. Here are my thoughts on the foundation, “Fenty Beauty Pro Filt’r Soft Matte Longwear Foundation.”

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_10

This foundation retails for $34 at Sephora. I also got free shipping through Sephora because they were out of my shade completely.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_11

Application

After shaking the bottle to mix it up, apply it with a brush, and then blend the rest in with a dampened makeup sponge or your fingers. I like applying with a dampened beauty sponge because it blends the foundation seamlessly. It doesn’t have the best coverage though, if you have a lot of acne scars or hyperpigmentation, I would recommend using a dense kabuki brush and then blend the rest in with a beauty blender. This foundation also builds nicely to full coverage with a second layer.

Finish

It takes a minute for it to dry and set all the way. Just like the name states, the finish is soft and matte like a super subtle satin. It’s not a pearl, and it doesn’t shimmer, but it does have more oomph than a regular matte. I think it makes the skin look like it was just washed, dried and kissed by a magical makeup angel, #blessed.

Haha!

Would I recommend it?

HELL YES!

Basically, Fenty Beauty by Rihanna Pro Filt’r Soft Matte Longwear Foundation is the shit! I can’t recommend it enough.

Let’s be friends on social media! Add me, comment on a picture that you’re coming from my blog and I’ll be sure to like and follow back!

Instagram | Twitter

Blog Signature

 

P.S. I will insert more pictures of the foundation shade swatch and what it looks like on my face soon!!!

Shop Products Mentioned:

Screen Shot 2017-10-10 at 5.31.14 PM

Fenty Beauty by Rihanna Foundation

Leave a Reply

