Review: Charcoal Peel-off Mask // jessiepink1028

Ah yes, the infamous charcoal peel-off mask everyone on social media has been raving about. My mom owns a beauty supply store and when she got it in stock I decided to get one and use it just to see what the buzz was all about.

Here are my thoughts:

NO MORE CLOGGED PORES

I have oily skin with clogged pores. I don’t break out easily, but I do get pimples here and there especially during the time of the month. Activated charcoal is the enemy of clogged pores. The Charcoal mask totally obliterates them by absorbing the toxins in your skin. It gets deep down into your skin and sucks them all up, leaving your pores feeling nice and soft. I never believe claims like this, until I tried it for myself.

Activated charcoal is also used to treat poison ingestion, cure hangovers (hmmm), treat insect bites, purify water and even whiten teeth, by binding to toxins and chemicals and absorbing them.

Even Skin Tone

I love the way the charcoal mask made my skin evener. This is, clearly, (ha!), a result of my pores ridding themselves of the dirty toxins it had contracted. My skin is usually pretty uneven, and I noticed I had to use less concealer and foundation than normal after I incorporated this little secret weapon into my beauty routine.

Time is more

The longer you let the charcoal sit on your skin, the better. (Within reason, of course.) The longer it sits, the more work it can do.

Worth your money

If you’re hesitant to try out the latest charcoal craze because of the product price tag, rest assured–a little bit goes a LONG way with this product. You’ll get a lot of bang for your buck, making it totally worth the cost. Plus, you don’t need to use it that often. Once or twice a week is all you need to see it’s benefits, though I’ve been using it a few times a week for faster results. There are some really great budget-friendly alternatives, too! (See below.)

Blog Signature

Let’s be friends on social media! Add me, comment on a picture that you’re coming from my blog and I’ll be sure to like and follow back!

Instagram | Twitter

Shop products:

download-2

Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask to Clear Pores

shopping

Clinique Pore Refining Solutions Charcoal Mask

116L

Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Leave a Reply

