Review: L’Oreal Infallible Foundations Comparisons: Pro-Matte vs. Pro-Glow // jessiepink1028

Hey y’all! I was going to write this post a while ago when the Pro-Glow first launched a few months ago, but I never got around to it until now. I’m really sorry! But here are my thoughts and opinion about both the L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte and theL’oreal Infallible Pro-Glow foundations.

I have created a table that basically summarizes each foundation. I divided the foundation comparison into 7 categories: price, packaging, shade selection, application, coverage, finish, wear time/test. If you want to read more details or my additional thoughts and tips on each foundation, you can scroll past the table and continue reading. I hope this post will provide some insight to those who have yet to try any of these foundations and are wondering which one they should try and to those wondering if they should add any of these to their collection of foundations.

 

Comparison Chart

Pro Matte Pro Glow
Price Both foundations cost $12.99 for 1 oz
Packaging Both foundations come in a squeeze tube
Shade Selection Both foundations have 12 shades

The shade names may match between the foundations but the actual shade color does not match

Pro Matte shades are 101-112, Pro Glow shades are 201-212

Application Both foundations apply more evenly with a makeup sponge
Coverage Medium-Full Light-Medium
Finish Matte Glowy or Natural, if set with powder
Wear Time/Test Claims to last 24 hours, but only lasted ~10 hours on my skin Claims to last 24 hours, but only lasted ~5 hours on my skin

Shade Selection

I didn’t buy all 12 shades of both foundations to swatch, but I mentioned in the comparison chart that the shade names and numbers may correlate between all three but despite that, the shades may not actually match between the foundations.

Additional Thoughts…

Of both the foundations, Pro Matte looks and feels the best on my skin. I have very oily skin and the Pro Matte sits well on my skin keeping me matte longer than other foundations in my collection, but I wish that the shade selection was better. Yes, there are 12 shades in the range; which is decent for a drugstore foundation, but it’s nowhere as much as some of the other drugstore foundations like the Maybelline Fit Me or the Nyx Total Control. I find that most of the shades in the Pro Matte line have yellow/warm undertones. Also, the progression from the first shade (101) to the last (112) isn’t gradual enough – as in the first two shades are for fair and fair/light skin and then the third shade, 103, is for medium skin. Where did light and light/medium go? I need a shade for medium skin tones, but the foundation is a little too yellow for me, this sucks because I have tried shades 106-108 and can’t find a shade that’s close enough to match me. The best shade match for me was 108 when I’m self-tanned. But, when it dries, it would oxidize and be orange. I could use the medium skin tone shades, but I wish it would have a little more pink undertones…*sigh*

Have you tried any of these foundations? If you have, which one is your favorite?

I would love to know if any of you have tried any of these foundations and if you’re experiencing the same issue that I am with shade selection. If you have any tips for longer wear time, please let me know! I usually don’t wear makeup longer than 12 hrs in a day but it would still be nice if I could get these foundations to last closer to the amount of time it claims to last. I hope this review/comparison was helpful and I’ll talk to y’all later~

Blog Signature

Let’s be friends on social media! Add me, comment on a picture that you’re coming from my blog and I’ll be sure to like and follow back!

Instagram | Twitter

Shop products mentiond:

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte

http://www.ulta.com/infallible-pro-matte-24hr-foundation?productId=xlsImpprod11861081&sku=2283489&cmpid=PS_Non!google!Product_Listing_Ads&cagpspn=pla&CATCI=pla-195003169230&CAAGID=35321891920&CAWELAID=330000200000865012&catargetid=330000200000806022&cadevice=c&gclid=CjwKCAjw3_HOBRBaEiwAvLBbohmST1L4p9-R6ZGg3PWzVZhip9Ccp-sDA2C8juLC1Lw-EAWKqLz8CBoCpCUQAvD_BwE

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Glow

Leave a Reply

